Главная / Интернет-магазин / VINYL/CD\DVD / Quicksilver Messenger Service - Quicksilver Anthology1998 (180g) (Limited Edition) 2 LP под заказ 2-4 недели

Quicksilver Messenger Service - Quicksilver Anthology (180g) (Limited Edition) 2 LP под заказ 2-4 недели

4800.00 руб.
Артикул: нет
Производитель: Friday Music
Музыка: Рок
Носитель: LP
  1.  Pride of Man
  2.  Dino's Song
  3.  The Fool
  4.  Bears
  5.  Mona
  6.  Edward, the Mad Shirt Grinder
  1.  Three or Four Feet From Home
  2.  Fresh Air
  3.  Just For Love
  4.  Spindrifter
  5.  Local Color
  6.  What About Me
  7.  Don't Cry My Lady Love
  8.  Hope
  9.  Fire Brothers
  10.  I Found Love


Label: Friday Music

  • дата релиза : 12.7.2011

Along with fellow superstars Jefferson Airplane, Steve Miller Band and The Grateful Dead, Quicksilver Messenger Service were one of the first Bay Area rock acts that helped usher in the progressive rock/ acid rock movement during the height of the Summer Of Love in San Francisco. With its core line- up of David Freiberg, Dino Valenti, Greg Elmore, Gary Duncan, Nicky Hopkins and John Cipollina, this amazing band truly delivered many fine recordings during their successful reign at Capitol Records.

Anthems of the era still resonate today with society issues and world problems as Quicksilver foretold with their classic signature tunes like Fresh Air, What About Me, Hope and Pride Of Man. With the superstar talents that made up this band over the years, it was not uncommon to hear radio stations play entire sides of their revolutionary albums during the dawn of FM and underground radio.

Capitol Records awarded Quicksilver and their huge fan base with a very extensive and amazing “Greatest Hits” package called Anthology back in 1973. Right from the start you get a healthy three track serving from their first monster release Quicksilver Messenger Service, along with more solid tunes from other fine albums like Happy Trails, Shady Grove, Just For Love, What About Me and others classics.

Out of print for many years, it is with great pride and honor to announce the first time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of their classic Capitol Records release Quicksilver’s Anthology on Friday Music.

This amazing album features sixteen of their most important songs from their legendary albums from 1967 through 1973. From the early acid rock sounds of Dino’s Song and the twelve minute epic The Fool, to later day hits like the aforementioned Fresh Air, What About Me and Just For Love, this album truly shows the relevance and importance of this sorely missed iconic band.

Mastered impeccably from the original Capitol Records tapes by Joe Reagoso and Ron McMaster, this super limited edition album also boasts the original gatefold cover album art, including the silver on black embossed Quicksilver logo. The two HQ vinyl lp’s are also protected by poly lined sleeves, as well as a poly bag to help keep the album cover and albums in great condition.

Quicksilver Messenger Service… Anthology…First Time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl…..Sounding great and looking fine…..from your friends at Friday Music!

Авторизуйтесь, чтобы оставить комментарий
Введите Ваш e-mail:
Введите Ваш пароль:
Если Вы уже зарегистрированы на нашем сайте, но забыли пароль или Вам не пришло письмо подтверждения, воспользуйтесь формой восстановления пароля.